"Force Remove" Function in Zscaler Client Connector Registered Device Details

Can someone from Zscaler team help us understand what is the “Force Remove” Function in Zscaler Client Connector Registered Device Details (under the Zapp Admin GUI “Enrolled Devices”)?

Will “Force Remove” logout Zapp users from the application and force them to reauthenticate? What will happen when we click on “Force Remove” , but the user is not actively connection with Zscaler?

Thanks,

Jane

Hi Jane, here are 2 links with great detail. The 1st discusses automated device removal. The 2nd will directly compare that happens when you press “force remove.”

  1. Configuring Automated Device Removal | Zscaler
  2. Removing a Device if I Reach the Number of Devices Limit | Zscaler

I hope this helps,

-kb

1 Like

Thanks Keith for your quick response.

We are using “Force Remove” function for user whose email address has been changed. However, not always, the user will get logged out, which is why the question.

“When the app sends a keepalive to the Portal, the app automatically logs out”, how often will the app sends a keepalive to the portal?

~Jane

Hi Jane, unless there has been a change in the latest version, it should be 30 seconds. I am going to double check.

-kb

2 Likes