Zscaler app for IOS

This topic is strictly about iphones.
I’m currently using a PAC file to send traffic to Zscaler for content filtering and policies, I’m having quit a few issues with this option,
I did a test with installing Zapp from iTunes store and it seems to work fine.
My question is how can I deploy the app to my devices so that my employees are forces to log into the app in order to be able to browse.
I also noticed that even when I do log into the Zscaler app I can just go into setting and turn the VPN off then I can browse freely again.
I did see some info about strict enforcement that seemed like what I was looking for…
I’m currently using Airwatch as my MDM and my devices are supervised.
I’m a small business owner with 25 employees, I don’t have a IT person on staff.
if somebody could explain this to me as you would a five your old it would be greatly appreciated.

Hi,

If you want to enforce traffic going through ZScaler app for supervised phone, you can use tunnel with local proxy, so that you phone will be configured to use global proxy sending traffic 127.0.0.1:9000 or 9001. If the zapp is on the tunnel will listen to this port no and IP, if the user turns the tunnel off the traffic will not reach this ip and port and get dropped.

Best Regards,

Jones Leung

Hi

I need some guidance how to get this set up, is this a PAC file that I need to create and then send to my devices with a global proxy policy that I configured with my MDM? Or should this be configured in the Zscaler app portal?

Is it possible to get a copy of a PAC file that I can use to create this policy?

I did try to contact support with this issue a couple months ago but the person who I had contact with was totally clueless about this. He had never heard about strict enforcement. I simply gave up, but I’m getting very frustrated with
the PAC file that I’m currently using.

image002.jpg